Lesson 2 of 5
In Progress

Step 2: Cut The Design

1: Before start printing and cutting our design, we need to make sure that we are going to cut with the right cricut machine, in order to do this, we are going to click on Maker in the top Right Menu, next to Make Green button and in there, we are going to chose our machine, in our case we are using a Cricut Maker

💡Tip: To be able to cut Crepe paper, your machine needs to support rotary blade.

2: We are ready to start printing and cutting, so you are going to click on the MAKE green button.

5: When we are ready to cut, we are going to click on Browse All Material:

Once in there, we are going to search by the word: Crepe

💡Tip: If you click on the favorite icon next to the cricut small icon, you can easily access the material without searching for it every time.

6: In our case is Crepe, so we are going to chose Pressure Default the following configurations:

7: Now that our configurations are ready, we are going to proceed to add our crepe paper in our physical mat, you are going to use your scrapper VERY gently to make sure that you paper is straight, when you are going to add your paper into the mat, you are going to notice that the paper has lines on it, you need to make sure that those lines are vertically in your mat.

💡Tip: We do not recommend to use NEW mats with crepe paper since the mat is very sticky and the paper is very delicate, you need to use an used mat that is sticky enough to hold the paper on its place.


Crafty Club Points

You earn points in two ways. The first way is by completing project tutorials.

  • Beginner = 10 Points
  • Intermediate = 15 Points
  • Advanced = 25 Points

Secondly, you earn Points when other Members like your posts or comments. 1 like = 1 Point. This encourages Members to produce quality content and interact with other Members in their community.

As you gain Points, you level up. Your level is shown next to your name and Avatar throughout the website.

  • Level 1 – 0 points
  • Level 2 – 15 points
  • Level 3 – 35 points
  • Level 4 – 70 points
  • Level 5 – 175 points
  • Level 6 – 300 points
  • Level 7 – 500 points
  • Level 8 – 1000 points
  • Level 9 – 1500 points
  • Level 10 – 2000 points