Lesson 2 of 4
In Progress

Step 2: Cut The Shadow Box Parts

Before moving any further, we are going to save our design. To do that:

1- Click on Save link on the top right corner of the Design Space and Add a descriptive name and click on Save Green Button.

2- Now that our project is saved, we need to make sure that our right machine is selected, to that, we click on the link next to the Make Green Button and from the options listed, we choose the one that we are going to use. In our case it is the Maker.

3- Let’s start Cutting our Project!!!!! By clicking on Make Green Button.

4- We are going to see on the next page that we have 1 cut page per color in our example, I am using 6 colors, you can use as many colors as you want:

💡 Tip: You need to check the Material Load type and the Material Size. In our scenario, we are using a Light Blue cutting mat 12 x 12. So there is no need to change the configuration.

5- Since in our project we are using the same type of cardstock , there is no need to change configurations between cuts.

💡 Tip:  If your cutting blade is not new, you can change the pressure to More to ensure that is going to cut the material. Also, if you are using different types of cardstock, make sure to adjust the material configuration.

6 – We can start cutting. If this is your first time, please check the following document with the steps on how to add your mat to the machine and start cutting.

7 – After all the cuts are done, we are going to obtain 10 different parts (one related to each layer): 

Crafty Club Points

You earn points in two ways. The first way is by completing project tutorials.

  • Beginner = 10 Points
  • Intermediate = 15 Points
  • Advanced = 25 Points

Secondly, you earn Points when other Members like your posts or comments. 1 like = 1 Point. This encourages Members to produce quality content and interact with other Members in their community.

As you gain Points, you level up. Your level is shown next to your name and Avatar throughout the website.

  • Level 1 – 0 points
  • Level 2 – 15 points
  • Level 3 – 35 points
  • Level 4 – 70 points
  • Level 5 – 175 points
  • Level 6 – 300 points
  • Level 7 – 500 points
  • Level 8 – 1000 points
  • Level 9 – 1500 points
  • Level 10 – 2000 points